TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

Starting January 6, 2013

on December 17, 2012

Starting sundown on Sunday, January 6, 2013, I will be starting a series on this blog. It will be a 21 day fast where I will give up all social networking, web browsing, computers etc. from 5 pm until 8 pm. I will spend the time with my family and praying. I will be praying for four things:

  1. My family
  2. My future
  3. A friend
  4. Our nation

This will end at sundown on Sunday, January 27, 2013. On the four Sundays I will also post notes from my church service and Sunday school class. The notes will be posted separately because they will most likely be on two different subjects. If not then the notes will be posted together in the same post. I will document mine and my families journey through this interesting time. Part of this will be an attempt, and hopefully a success, to fix some major problems my husband and I are having. Another part will be an effort to spend more time as a family and not be glued to electronics when we should be spending time with each other.  I will also post my readings and personal study along with my notes. This will help me keep track of what’s going on along with sharing my story with people and hopefully bringing some one closer to God.

Thank you for reading and following I hope you enjoy (:

Note: This was planned by my church before the shooting happened in CT. These people will be in my prayers during this time. They are in my prayers now, but I will be praying harder for the healing of their families.

Leave a Reply

