TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

We Now Return You to Your Regularly Scheduled Blog

on April 16, 2013

Sorry for the side note guys. I’ve been seeing Yeah Write on a couple blogs that I read and  I wanted to check it out. That was my first entry and it was on the Speakeasy grid. So. Yeah. Back to our regularly scheduled blog post. Which on pet peeves when writing.

I’ve been surfing this other site (I will leave out it’s name because once you get on that site, you never leave!!! It takes your soul and never gives it back!!!)…ahem… Right. So I’ve been surfing this other site that shall remain nameless (it’s not Facebook) and I’ve noticed a lot of spelling and grammar errors. Yes, I know it’s the internet. But I mean come on, some of the people on the site type like they haven’t even learned to speak correctly!! So here is the major thing that bugs the ever loving bajesus out of me…

Dat/Dem/Dey/Dis. Yes “dey” and “dem” are used. I understand you wanna be cool and whatnot. But those words? Not cool. They make you look like an idiot that doesn’t know how to talk. You need to go back to kindergarden and learn to speak. It’s just sad… I lose a little bit of my faith in humanity when I see these words. Just stop. Please.


There was going to be more but I honestly can’t think of any more besides the obvious your/you’re, to/too/two, there/their/they’re.. So! What grammatical error that people use on line bugs the crap out of you? 

Leave a Reply

