TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

Man, Coming Up With Titles Is Hard!

on May 20, 2013

Sorry about skipping a day guys! Had a little mishap with a face mask, so I was licking my wounds… I will tell you guys about that later. I know you guys will all get a kick out of it. I didn’t… But we are doing two days in one today!

Day Nineteen. My views on religion and/or politics. We will do politics first. It’s the easiest.
Politics: I have no idea what is going on!!! They start talking and I start getting sleepy, or distracted, or bored. So I just kinda nod my head until someone changes the channel or shuts up. Tends to work great!
Religion: I’m a Baptist. A Christian. God is the King, Jesus is my savior. I got to church as much as I can with two kids. But, I don’t agree with somethings that I’m taught in church. Example A. Does that mean I’m less of a Christian? I don’t think so. Times have changed, the world doesn’t work like it used to. People make valid arguments about some of the major issues. Do I agree with these arguments? Some of them. But, it’s not my place to judge what other people do or how they live there life. Yes, I still judge people, it’s just human nature. But I know that I don’t have the final decision about them.

Day Vingt. (That’s twenty in French.) My views on drugs and alcohol. This one is a tough one. I can either sound like I’m endorsing drugs and alcohol or I can be a hypocrite. I’m 21. I drink alcohol. Normally just wine, but if I go out with my friends, I choke down a margarita or a Sex on the Beach. (Guys, Sex on the Beach is one crazy good drink!!) I drank before I was 21. I didn’t hardcore party but I did drink. I also smoke marijuana. I don’t anymore, but I did. When I was living three hours from home, I hung out with the stoners. Never did anything more than smoke, because my friends wouldn’t let me. Which was a good thing. I have depression so, if it was legal in my state, I could probably get medical marijuana. Will I if it becomes legal? Probably not, for the simple fact as I don’t know what the impact on me would be job wise.

If you are drinking with friends occasionally, I don’t mind. If it’s every weekend you are getting shmamered just because you can, I have a problem with that. If you smoke occasionally just to unwind, go for it. If you smoke all day, everyday, because you have nothing better to do because you are too lazy to get off your ass and get a job that requires you to pass a drug test, no. That’s ridiculous and you need to grow up. If you do any drugs harder than marijuana, I’m sorry but I can’t even be around you. Yes, I wanted to experiment, but I’m glad I didn’t. I’ve seen too many peoples lives ruined because of drugs. I’m afraid of what medical marijuana will do to this country. I think that people, like my husband’s friend, who have the slightest medical condition, will get medical marijuana and abuse it. There are so many things that could go wrong. Jobs it could jeopardize, lives it could hurt, things it could ruin. There are just so many factors to consider. Which, I’m sure they all have been considered, but I’m still skeptical.

Leave a Reply

