TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

Man, what is with this?!

on May 22, 2013

It keeps trying to make me regret things!! Geez!!

Day Twenty-Two.

What is something you wish you had never done in your life? I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again. I don’t regret anything in my life. There is no reason for it. Everything that has happened to me has mad me who I am today and I don’t want to change it. But, if I absolutely must answer then I will.

I wish I hadn’t skipped the entire second semester of sophomore(10th grade) year. That’s right, ladies and gents. I missed a whole semester of school. Why? Because I could. My mom didn’t really enforce me going to school. Why? You’d have to ask her. But yeah. I missed a lot of school. It all started with my getting suspended…

The school  I went to had a block schedule, meaning classes were like an hour and a half long and we only had 4 classes a day. There were also two lunches. Which ever lunch you didn’t have, you would sit in class and read during. Well. I was sitting in geometry, talking to my friend during this reading time. The principal walked in and saw me not looking at my book so he called me to the office.

He asked me why I wasn’t reading. He didn’t say anything about me talking so I obviously wasn’t going to. I said that I was re-reading a book and I had been staring off into space thinking about the book. He bought the lie I sold and said that he was going to suspend me. (Keep in mind, this was the first time I had ever been to his office for anything. It was also the first time I had ever met the man face to face the entire time I had been at that school.) He said that I knew what I was supposed to be doing during that time and there was no excuse for me not doing it. I told him to go ahead and suspend me. I didn’t want to be there anyway. He, now acting like the concerned school official, asked why. I told him that my mom had brought me there to stay with family to get away from my step dad. He looked at me, and then reduced my suspension from four days to two. He told me to stay the rest of the say (a Wednesday) and he would see me on Monday. I went back right before finals. And failed a lot of classes. Somehow though, I managed to pull out a C in choir and an A in gym, a class I went too for a couple weeks and missed part of the final. (Yeah, my gym class had a final! The heck was up with that?! A teacher tried to make me stay, too!!)

When I moved back I had enough credits to be junior (11th grade). So instead of taking whatever I wanted for 3 classes, I took geometry, biology, and history. And I made up English and Algebra 1 during summer school. I graduated on time with a 3.5 GPA. (Go me!!) So it all turned out okay!

Leave a Reply

