TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

The Beginning

on May 22, 2013

The Prompt: When you started your blog, did you set any goals? Have you achieved them? Have they changed at all?

When I started my blog, I was going to document my time a a stay at home mom. It was basically just going to be a way for me to complain about my kids and how stressed I was. But, then I thought about it. My husband doesn’t even want to hear me complain about my kids and how stressed I am, so why would anyone else? I would be called names and people would think I was the most selfish person in the world. (I thank the wonderful ladies at this site for doing that. There is a lot of sarcastic emphasis on the word wonderful, by the way…) So I stopped writing and regrouped. I also got a job. I have a LOT of free time on my hands at my job, as a receptionist. I started going through Freshly Pressed to find something to read. I began finding some lovely people to follow. I also changed my goals of my blog and started writing again.

When I started writing again, I’ve strived to be as amazing as the people that were Freshly Pressed. I thought up some categories to write about. I began writing posts at work and typing them up when I got home. And yet, they weren’t getting any attention and I wasn’t getting Pressed. And then, I found the absolutely lovely people (no sarcasm here) at YeahWrite. I began writing for the Speakeasy and the Challenge grids. I thought I was a shoe in to win. But, alas, I have not won. Yet. 

My goals went from relieving stress, to being Freshly Pressed, to winning a YeahWrite gird, and now, to entertaining people. I love the people that follow my blog. They keep me laughing and touch my heart. I try to return the favor with everything I write. I’ve made some amazing new friends! So. I want to say thank you to everyone who reads. Thank you for reading and thank you for giving me such wonderful things to read!! You guys are amazing!! Keep it up!!

3 responses to “The Beginning

  1. […] The Beginning | TheLifeandTimesofaMom […]

  2. […] The Beginning | TheLifeandTimesofaMom […]

Leave a Reply

