TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

The Elavator

on May 24, 2013

The PromptYou’re stuck in an elevator with an intriguing stranger. Write this scene.

 

It was a dark, rainy morning. Everyone that stepped on the elevator was soaking wet. I was no exception. But that morning, there was something ominous in the air. Something that didn’t seem quite right. The doors opened and in stepped a figure in a long, black trench coat. Their head was ducked down behind a high, upturned collar. Soon, it was just me and the figure alone in the cramped space. Water dripped from the coat, forming a puddle around their feet.

It’s the Hash Slinging Slasher. I know it! I thought, getting more afraid by the second. I’m going to die. This person is going to whip out a hook and slice me in half and no one is going to hear me scream! I started shaking in my four inch heels. The elevator door dinged. I can’t even run in these…I will fall and break my ankle and it will be every chase scene in a horror movie come to life! Scenario after scenario started playing through my head. I Know What You Did Last SummerScream, HalloweenTexas Chainsaw Massacre.

The figure slowly started turning towards me as I got ready to dart out the doors, praying I was faster. The figure faced me and slowly lifted their head. A scream built in the back of my throat. I started to open my mouth when I realized I knew the face looking at me. It was one of the guys a few cubicles down from mine.

“Hey, you getting off here?” he asked. My mouth snapped shut and I stomped out of the elevator. I turned black and glared at him. “Thanks for scaring the bajeesus out of me.” I continued to stomp to my desk as he snickered behind me.

6 responses to “The Elavator

  1. Lily Mugford says:

    The suspense was great in your story, great surprise ending…

  2. […] Bit StrongerStuck | Tony’s TextsLove. Life. | Doing Charity Work While Stuck in an ElevatorThe Elavator | TheLifeandTimesofaMomElevator: Meeting Mrs Cocks | Khana’s […]

  3. […] The Elavator | TheLifeandTimesofaMom […]

  4. […] The Elavator | TheLifeandTimesofaMom […]

  5. […] The Elavator | TheLifeandTimesofaMom […]

Leave a Reply

