TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

To my best friend…Something to make you think about me!

on May 26, 2013

Day Twenty Four. Make a playlist to someone and explain why you picked that song. Now, keep in mind that my best friend and I are 90s kids. So that will explain a lot of the songs.

Dear Megan,
When ever you have a rough time I hope you listen to this and feel better. And think of me. Your amazing best friend who loves you very much. I know you’ve been through some rough times. I hope this help cheers you up!!

#1: Stacy’s Mom by Fountains of Wayne. Because this is an amazing song. Done. No more explanation needed.
#2: Keep Holdin’ On by Avril Lavigne. The lyrics are basically my letter to you to make you know you’re not alone.
#3: Everything Back But You by Avril Lavigne. Because it’s to every ex boyfriend who has broke your heart!
#4: I Want It That Way by Backstreet Boys. Because you want everything your way.
#5: Bye, Bye, Bye by N*SYNC. It’s amazing. Done.
#6: Angel by Shaggy.  Cause, your my angel, my darlin’ angel. Closer than my peeps you are to meeee baaaaabeeeh!!
#7: Wasn’t Me by Shaggy. Because you never, ever do anything.
#8: Next Time by Casey Donahew Band. Because it’s “your song”.
#9: Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It) by Beyonce. Uhhh…. Do I really need to explain this one?!
#10: Milkshake by Kelis. Becaues my milkshake brings all the boys to the yard and their like…. Yeah okay I’ll stop…
#11: Drops of Jupiter by Train. Dude, we really need to try this wine!!
#12: Bitch by Meredith Brooks. You’re a bitch. But, I love you!!
#13: So What? by P!nk. Because you’re a rockstar!
#14: Yeah! by Usher. Because this is our JAM!!!
#15: Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F) by Katy Perry. Because, let’s face it, if I was single, and neither one of us had kids, this would be our theme song!
#16: Sexy and I Know It by LMFAO. Because we are sexy and we know it!
#17: Walk of Shame by P!nk.
#18: Shake It Out by Florence + the Machine. Because it’s a great song!
#19: The Fresh Prince of Bel Air (Theme) by DJ Jazzy Jeff and Will Smith. Because this show is AMAZING!!!
#20: 22 by Taylor Swift. I know we shouldn’t like Taylor Swift but this song is just so catchy!!!!

I hope this playlist make you feel better on all those days you need a pick me up! Love ya girl! You still owe be a beer, so lets make that happen baby!!

Leave a Reply

