TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

The end is in site!!

on May 27, 2013

We are on the home stretch guys!!! Nearing the end!!! So random thing here before we get started. Everyone likes garlic bread right? Like to go with spaghetti? Ok so my husband and I have found a trick to making homemade garlic bread. It saves a lot of money and is a lot easier to make. And sometimes tastes better! What you do is you take some butter, stick butter or regular butter, put it in a bowl with some garlic powder and mix it together until you get your desired taste. Then take bread, whatever kind you want, the texas toast kind or just plain sandwich bread, and you put it in the toaster. Toast the bread to the desired doneness, personally I only like my toast to be a light brown color. Then spread the garlic butter on your toast, and viola!! Delicious garlic bread at half the cost!! You can also use this with the big baguette loaves. But you obviously can’t toast it in your toaster, unless you have an huge toaster. So I do this bread in the oven. But now for today’s truth!

Doesn't that look amazing?!

Doesn’t that look amazing?!

Day Twenty Seven. What is the best thing going for you right now? The fact that I have an amazing family!! My dad and my step mom and my step brother and my husband and my kids. They are amazing. I couldn’t ask for a better family!!! They keep me going and keep me strong. They ma not always understand what is going on with me but they do their best.  And I love them so very much!!

2 responses to “The end is in site!!

  1. That picture looks amazing. I love garlic bread, it is my favorite side to any dish. Best of luck with everything and I love how great you are doing 🙂

Leave a Reply

