TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

Sorry for the absence!

on June 9, 2013

So. I lost my job Friday before last. Sadly, because I really loved that office. But, the next Tuesday, I was at another office. Guys. I swear I needed a degree to do this job… It was crazy… But I was offered a different job doing something a LOT easier making a dollar more. It’s not much, but it’s worth it! The job I was doing was just not for me. So. I’m going to go back to being a receptionist. Which is ok with me!

That job was just a temp job, but I was hoping they would hire me on. I loved all the people that I worked with and I loved my job. Hopefully I will find another office as great as that one. I didn’t take it as hard as I thought I would. My husband even mentioned how proud of me he was. Which meant a lot. Considering how I handle a lot of things. My new job is another temo but it starts on Tuesday!!

My "congrats" card to myself (:

My “congrats” card to myself (:

By the way guys. You need to watch that zombie movie called “Warm Bodies”. It’s a pretty great movie!! We are watching it right now. It’s the only zombie movie I’m really willing to watch because it’s funny. Well….We would be watching it if Redbox would bother to make sure their movies weren’t all messed up before they let other people rent them…. We have missed some major parts of this movie because it keeps skipping… Definitley lodging a complaint… We rented the movie “Take Me Home Tonight” and it wouldn’t even play in my Playstation 2. We never returned it and didn’t watching it until like 6 or 8 months later. I think they have offically lost my business…

He is actually pretty cute without all that zombie make-up on!!

He is actually pretty cute without all that zombie make-up on!!

 

And also we went to Chuck E Cheese today.. In my opinion, the only thing good about that place is ski ball, but even that sicked this time. But. My step brother and I got mustaches!! I’m going to spare you the humiliation of seeing me wearing a mustache but I will show you the utter cuteness of my little man (the oldest) in a mustache. (If you absolutely must see me in a mustache just check out my twitter. It’s there.)

Now isn't that the cutest thing you've ever seen?!  Except its a tad crooked...

Now isn’t that the cutest thing you’ve ever seen?! Except its a tad crooked…

 

 

Leave a Reply

