TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

Guess what guys?!

on June 17, 2013

Iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiits Moooooooooooooooooooondaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D!!!

Just kidding I’m really not that excited about it. First I didn’t go to sleep till like one this morning. So then I coulnd’t get up this morning. And last night while I couldn’t sleep, I washed my make up brushes. Seriously guys, they were dis-gus-ting. When I wash them out I use a tad bit of whatever oil I have (the recipe thing actually calls for olive oil, but when you are broker than a joke, you use what ya got), a tad bit of dish soap, and a tad bit of water. I stir it up with my finger and then I start swirling my brush in it. Then I rinse in luke warm water and lay them out to dry. You are supposed to hang them to dry, but again, I’m broke so I use what I got, which happens to be a dish towel. So I finally drag my lazy ass outta bed and take a shower and what not. Then the next morning I use them like normal.

Well. Apparently, I wasn’t paying attention to rinsing them. Because this morning when I was putting on my foundation, my face got uber oily and greasy. By the time I got done putting my base one, there was soap coming out of my brush. Awesome right?! My solution was the obvious choice. Rinse the brush out. Which I did, before I put on my powder. I realized my mistake after the fact of course. So then I used my blush brush that really needs to be retired. So make make up looked like crap. And my eyeliner looked like a four old did it. Then, I realized I didn’t have anything for breakfast, or lunch, other than pretzels. And I was totally swamped all afternoon at work. On top of being tired.

Buuuuuuuuuut!!! An amazing thing happened!!  I was nominated for an award!! It’s called the Shine On Award. The comment that was left about it totally made my day!! Ms. Jane from Jane’s Journal nominated me!! Totally just made my Monday a jillion times better so thank you oh so much ma’am!!!

"This is beautiful.. I love your blog because as someone with no children (yet!) I gain a gorgeous insight into the life of a Mam, it’s lovely to see the love you have radiate from your words! I’ve nominated you for a Shine On Award, congratulations."

“This is beautiful.. I love your blog because as someone with no children (yet!) I gain a gorgeous insight into the life of a Mam, it’s lovely to see the love you have radiate from your words! I’ve nominated you for a Shine On Award, congratulations.”

Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

So I’ve displayed my beautiful award and I’ve linked up to the amazing Ms. Jane. So now for 7 things about myself… Gah…

  1. I’m currently watching the Friday Night Lights series on Netflix.
  2. I don’t think this show is as good as the movie.
  3. I’m on a 1,200 calorie diet to lose a few pounds.
  4. I’m sucking like crazy at it most of the time.
  5. I’m having a crazy hard time coming up with stuff.
  6. I’m super tired.
  7. I need to go to bed.

Now, to nominate 15 blogs. Oh lord…..

  1. Alicia. Because we both need a pick me up like this from time to time.
  2. Arden. Because she has me rolling on the floor on Caturdays and Stupid News Day.
  3. Dad, It’s Ok! Because that little girl of his. Guys, she is the cutest thing ever!! It makes my ovaries hurt!!
  4. A Regulat Cup of Joe. Guys, he’s an amazing blogger!! He’s currently away from his blog but I hope he gets back soon!!
  5. The Hook. This one doesn’t need an explination. If you haven’t checked him out, DO IT!!! NOW!!!
  6. Miss Four Eyes. Because she’s amazing!!
  7. Carley from Finding Gravity. I think she might be on a hiatus too, but she’s a pretty awesome blogger too!!
  8. My blog sister. Because one, she has book reviews. And two, we are bloggie sisters!!!
  9. Michelle. Her story is amazing and she puts an intersting and funny twist on having breast cancer.
  10. The Stoner who’s not really a Stoner. Because he is random, and random people are AMAZING (:
  11. Candace. Because she’s a mommy and all mommies need something like this!
  12. Jules. Just because she’s awesome!
  13. Vicki. Mommy mishaps. Need I say more?
  14. Alice. She’s Alice in Wonderland. What more do you need?
  15. Icescreammomma. She is amazing!! I love her twist on life!

And, that is all for now folks!! Have a great night!! I’m going to go congratulate all these amazing people and then pass out!!!

P.S. Guys. Sorry if there are typos! I should have been in bed hour and a half ago…

18 responses to “Guess what guys?!

  1. The Hook says:

    This is a great honor becomes it comes from a beautiful, talented honest soul.
    Thank you.

  2. LondonS says:

    Aw, thanks blog sister! Oh, and btw I’m on the same caloric diet as you and probably doing much worse than you… as if we weren’t already twinsies!

    • xdanigirl says:

      You are very welcome!! And really?! That is crazy!!! Last night I went overt calories by like 56. But one day I had like 400 left over!! Do you use an app to help count or are you counting yourself?

      • LondonS says:

        I used My Fitness Pal for over a year but after a while you just sort of learn to calculate in your head.

      • xdanigirl says:

        Oh ok. I used fitness pal but then I found one where all the foods are already in there and you just search the brand name. So much easier since I’m lazy hahahaha

  3. Thank you so much!! it really makes my day to know that you enjoy my blog. and for the record, i don’t think 1,200 calories is enough to think on! that’s why you’re so tired. not eating takes a lot of energy! 😉

  4. ardenrr says:

    You rock lady! Thanks so much. I hope you got some sleep. I’m in desperate need of it as well!

    • xdanigirl says:

      Things are going to get interesting when I start my new job on Monday… It’s 3 to midnight…. And I’ll be keeping my boys at home with me during the day…. We will see how long that works before I just pass out from lack of sleep hahaha.

  5. MissFourEyes says:

    Aw thank you! For the award, and the wonderful compliment. Really made my day 🙂

  6. aliciabenton says:

    You definitely should have included a picture of your soapy face!! 😉

    Thank you so much for the award! You’re the best 🙂

    • xdanigirl says:

      Hahaha I was so mad that my brush was messed up I didn’t even think about it. I knew something was off when I started moving the brush and the bristles made noise….

      And you are so very welcome (:

  7. […] was pretty stoked … TheLifeandTimesofaMom, aka XDaniGirl, nominated me for the Shine On award and it truly made my day.  Some people may […]

  8. Go Jules Go says:

    1. Congratulations!!!!
    2. Oh. I feel your pain. I just tried washing one of my make-up brushes (I used hand soap and water) and the bristles fell out! When I did my make-up the next morning, I had black bristles stuck to my face.
    3. I’m glad you’re failing at 1,200 calories/day – a bird needs more than that! (I tried that once. Emphasis on once.)
    4. Lastly, thank you so much! 🙂

    • xdanigirl says:

      1. Thank ya (:
      2. My face STILL looks super oily before I buff my foundation in… And I feel like brush isn’t working as well now. And by blush brush is so old it’s almost to the point of bristles falling out. How did you dry the brush? What temperature water did you use? You may have dried it wrong or used too warm of water.
      3. It’s my husbands fault I’m failing he keeps feeding me junk food!! You know, alcohol doesn’t have the colonies listed ANYWHERE!!!!
      4. You are very welcome my dear (:
      BONUS: you crack me up!! I almost busted out laughing at my desk!! (:

Leave a Reply

