TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

I Forgot Someone!!

on June 22, 2013

Last night I went to bed at like 6:45. Guys. It was great!! But before I went to bed I was cruising Facebook, wondering why, oh why, do I still have this drama filled pit of despair?! And then I ran across one of my friend’s updates that they had liked a blog. A WordPress blog. So I clicked on it. I found a touching, tearful, scary, messy new blog to follow. The author of the blog is a mommy of three. Recently, she went through something that I hope I never have to experience. I would collapse in a puddle of hysterics, crawl into a hole, and never come out. Even though I have two kids. Jill, the author of this blog, is a strong, beautiful, amazing woman. Much stronger than I am. So, I wanted to award her the Shine On award. If someone was ever more diserving of this award it’s her. (I’m going to let her tell you guys her story. So go check out her blog!!)

shineonaward

Jill, I’m going to waive one of the rules, so you don’t need to mominate 15 other blogs. Unless you want to. But you do have to display this award on your blog and tell us seven things about yourself. Well, you don’t have to. But if you want to we would love to hear (read) them!!!

2 responses to “I Forgot Someone!!

  1. Jill McCarty says:

    I have no idea what to say. Thank you so much your sweet words up there. I will go try to figure out how to do all that, as I’m new to the blogging world 🙂 Again, thank you. God bless.

Leave a Reply

