TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

I’m baaaaaaaaaaack!!! (I hope….)

on August 19, 2013

Hey guys!! So I’ve gotten kind of behind on all things in my life. I sincerly apologize!!! I miss all my bloggy lovlies!!! Part of it was that my computer has decided to only work in safe mode, which is a total hasle to change. Another part is that I feel like I’m about to keel over from sheer exhaustion at any second. And the last part is the only things that have happened of note aren’t very fun to talk about. Well, one of them is, but I feel like I’m complaining. (Here’s the gist of that one. My sister-in-law and I almost got into a fist fight and I’m no longer speaking to my mother- and father-in-law. And my oldest isn’t allowed over at their house.)

But here’s a quick update. I was nominated for two awards. The Liebster award and the Wonderful Team Membership award. I will eventually get around to writing an award post for both of those. But I didn’t want to swamp you guys with a HUMONGOUS post after being gone for over a month.

Also, my job is going great. It’s a little hectic and crazy. Right now I have about a two inch stack of invoices laying on my desk waiting to be processed and about an inch long to-do list. These invoices are all at least 3 pages long, but I only need like three things of those three pages. And most of the time they are all on the first page. And the inch long to do list might not sound like much but it’s all very time comsuming things that I have to on top of the emails flooding in and making coffee for both floors of my office. But, such is the life of the low (wo)man on the totem pole in the office!

Hopefully, I will be able to catch up on everyones’ lives soon!! I hope everyone is doing ok!! I miss you guys!!

2 responses to “I’m baaaaaaaaaaack!!! (I hope….)

  1. aliciabenton says:

    Where is the Like button?! What did you do with the Like button?!

Leave a Reply

