TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

Week Three, Day One

on October 13, 2013

And I’m having to take a few days off. It really sucks. I have some really crappy shoes so it’s really rough on my knees and hips. I had a pinched nerve in my left hip Thursday night. Saturday night I had a pinched nerve in my right hip. Friday it hurt my knees to be bent, it hurt to be straight, it hurt to walk, it hurt to sit. I’ve taken Aleve but it doesn’t seem to be helping. My step mom offered to let me come sit on her heating pad but she said it wouldn’t help were I’m hurting. I’m going to attempt to run tomorrow. We will see how well it works. There is a zombie run at the end of the month that I’m hoping to able to do but at this rate it doesn’t look like it’s going to happen.

On the other hand though, I can do something I haven’t be able to do since before I had my oldest. I CAN TOUCH MY TOES!!!!!!  I’m so excited guys!!!! I haven’t seen a change in my weight, which I think is because I’m not eating any different, but I’m seeing a difference in my flexibility. I went to the gym Saturday morning before I went to my best friend’s house for a girl day, and I was stretching and touched my toes. I almost broke out in a happy dance right in the middle of the gym!!!

I’ve also found a new training thing that is 250 push ups in nine weeks. I started that today. I only did 12 push ups but it’s the thought that counts right?!

But there is my update for now. I’m going to find some socks because this girls feet are cold!

Leave a Reply

