TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

Trumpets and Fanfare

on March 2, 2014

Heeeeeeeeeeey guys. Gosh I really do suck… I cannot keep up with this thing. And it really sucks because I miss all my awesome peeps that follow me and that I follow. So I’m going to give you a super duper uber quick (knowing me a super long) update on everything that’s going on!!! If I repeat myself, I apologize in advance.

First off. I’m official at my job. That’s right. This girl has a full time, 40 hour  a week job!!! What what!!!! I’m not going to name the company, but I will tell you it’s a major trucking company here in Arkansas. I’ve got great bosses and some great coworkers. WE actually have a new temp that I’m seriously hoping we get to keep because she is a) close to my age,b) she’s pretty freaking awesome, and c) she’s a lot like me so we get along really well. And we also really need the help in my department. My department consists of me, my boss, and the temp. So between us we have a lot of work to do.

Second. I had to restart my C25K program. Somehow last time I messed up my knee pretty bad. It was swollen and really sore. It felt like someone stuck a sharp object underneath my kneecap and was trying to pry it off. I had it propped up on a trash can with ice on it under my desk for  a week. And then one day I turned and it went POP!!!! The swelling went down and the pain stopped. And of course I didn’t have insurance so I couldn’t go to the doctor. By the time I got insurance the problems went away. Just my luck right? But I have started the C25K program again and now I have a running buddy!!! The new girl at work goes to the gym with me and we started a week ago. I will be on week three on Monday because I started a week before her, but we are both super excited!!

Third. My oldest son is going to be four in April!! I can’t believe how time flies!! It’s craziness!! Recently we have been having trouble at school. One day he kicked, bit, a cursed out the director of the daycare. He called her almost everything in the book, except white girl. Last week he kicked another teacher and called her a b*tch… Thankfully she took it better than most teacher because she dealt with me and I was a little hellion. She text me to tell me what was going on and she said that she just let him throw his fit and ignored him, which of course made him even more mad because no one was paying any attention to him. He also stopped mid yell to say he was ready to go back to class. Do any mommies have an advice on how to handle this situation? The first time it happened he was grounded for a few days.I understand that he is too young to really understand why he is grounded but I’m not really sure how to handle the situation. So any advice is welcome!!

So, I think that’s my entire update. Shorter than I thought.. That’s a first!! Hopefully, this time I will have time to keep up with everyone.

Leave a Reply

