TheLifeandTimesofaMom

Life and Times of a Mommy(:

Snow Day!

It started some time late Saturday night or early Sunday morning. Ice. Sleet. Solid sheets. Everywhere. And on top of that there is snow. So of course, schools where closed today. The plan was that I would stay home from work today with the youngest and the oldest would go to my grandma’s. For the most part, that’s what happened. The only change was that about 8 o’clock this morning, hubby walked back in the house. I was surprised and asked what he was doing home. Apparently his work was closed. So I get to stay home with him and the youngest!! Wooo!! It is March third and I am at home because schools are closed because of snow. Ok Mother Nature, we get the point. You can do whatever the heck you want. So can you want to make it spring now? Personally I’m sick and tired of the cold and the snow. Thanks, you’re the best!

It’s official. We’ve entered the terrible twos with the youngest. He hits, he spits, he throws fits. The only thing he doesn’t do is bite. Well. At least not a lot. He’s got a spanking a couple times today. Whenever he gets spanked, he hits back or spits at you. Which causes his daddy to laugh. This of course makes me even more mad. He shouldn’t be laughing at him. It dosen’t help the situation. Or my headache that has popped up. Oh, and he’s also learned how to growl. Thankfully he doesn’t do that when he is mad.

I would make this longer but my computer is about to get thrown across the room because it keeps glitching and freezing and I have this weird add bar at the bottom of the screen that I can’t get rid of…. And I’ve kinda run out of things to talk about that isn’t whining about my kids. So. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a comment »